Opening on Forbes Library Board of Trustees

Forbes Library to present Trustees Award

Photograph of the Forbes Library Trustees

From left to right: standing: Joseph Twarog, Marjorie Hess, Bonnie Burnham, Scott Morin; seated: Janet Moulding, Russell Carrier, Peter Rowe, Elizabeth Sheirer

The Forbes Library is governed by an elected board of trustees, as stipulated in the will of Charles E. Forbes. Trustees serve in a volunteer capacity. They are elected for a four-year term beginning the first Monday in January after the November municipal election, and may be re-elected.

Each year the Trustees honor a community member with the Trustees Award.


Trustees’ meetings are open to the public. Meetings are usually, but not always, held on the third Thursday of each month, at 4:00 PM in the Watson Room on the mezzanine of the Library. Check the events calendar for the current schedule.

Minutes of past Trustees meetings

Board Members

The current Trustees are:

All of the Trustees may be reached c/o the Forbes Library, 20 West Street, Northampton MA 01060.

Annual Reports